Music and Innovation

I listen to certain bands/songs and I have always wondered why a certain kind of band/song strike me the very first time I listen to them and I get hooked on to them. Some of these bands include Nirvana, Pink Floyd, Led Zepplin and many more.

I guess I know the reason why I like certain bands so very much It is innovation. Innovation is something that is something so dear to me.

People like David Gilmour, Roger Waters, Jim Morrison, Page, Kurt Cobain and Mark knopffler. They are the greatest innovators of the 21st century. They did to Music what Ford did to corporate America, Mandela to apartheid and Fidel Castro to geopolitics.
They have had a disruptive effect in the music landscape.

Syd Barrett gave his life for laying the philosophy of Pink Floyd – he turned insane. Kurt Cobain and Jim Morrision gave their lives for their music, their art. Led Zepellin’s “Stairway to Heaven” is one of the most philosophical lyrics ever written in the history of music

Music and Innovation goes hand in hand. If we really want to learn what innovation is – we should learn from them – the rockers who are considered “punks” in the social elite.
So, in Guns’ N’ Roses’ “Get into the Ring” , let confront those hypocrites.

3 thoughts on “Music and Innovation

  1. Pingback: Caribbean Poker

Leave a Reply

