Golden Ticket from WordPress

I woke up to the following message in my mail box.
“A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away you entered your email address on http://wordpress.com/ to get a blog.We’re now inviting small groups to use WordPress.com and your email address was selected today!
While you’re on a string of good luck it might be a good day to buy a lottery ticket.Cheers,The WordPress.com Team”
Now is’nt that a wonderful way for a day to begin. No blogger hassles anymore ! I will be soon migrating to my new wordpress blog :- ) and post there (as long as there is not hefty charge on that one, Matt has previously promised that wp.com is going to be free) .
I got the user id that I wanted ‘rajan’ https://rajan.wordpress.com πŸ™‚
Hope I got a golden ticket from flock tommorow instead of long wait till october πŸ˜‰
4 thoughts on “Golden Ticket from WordPress

  1. WordPress is awwwesooome the features in it just blew me away, categories, search, traffic analytics etc.

    I registered in wordpress.com and apparently randomly picked up my email to send an invite I guess. Soon they will open it up to
    many invites I guess, ( btw I have one ( just one ) invite with that I can send to others πŸ™‚

    Blogger sucks bigtime in those aspects and also it crashes very often.

    There are some bugs in wordpress too for example its editor has some javascript error but can live with it for the features it has to offer πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

