Migration to wp.com complete

I have migrated to wp.com successfully from blogspot.com, I had posted earlier that there were some hiccups but once the bugs got fixed at wp.com , things were very easy. I am not sure if this importing to wp.com is documented but just in case if someone finds this useful here are the simple steps.

1. Take a back up of your blogger template.

2. Go to the url http://.wordpress.com/wp-admin/import.php

3. Select the type of hosting of your previous blog – for me blogger.

4. Log into your blogger account in this page .

5. Select your blog

Now sit back and relax ( it would take couple of minutes )

3 thoughts on “Migration to wp.com complete

  1. I am using wordpress and loving it!

    I am thinking about migrating my old spam affected blog to wp soon..maybe next weekend…Thanks for the invite 🙂

    jayaram.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

